Inspirations

Produce stand full of Autumny goodness in Ohio

Image by Scorpions and Centaurs via Flickr

The Green Market has opened up, and once again I have been inspired to make some very delicous dishes that I cant wait to share with friends and family.

This week they had these beautiful, enormous portabella mushrooms that were so fragrant. I can only imagine how tasty they will be once their juices start to release while cooking!

Tonite I’m going to make a Creamy Chicken and Portabella Mushroom with shallots and spices over whole wheat noodles; a dish that is so delicous  it will be hard to believe it is both healthy and low fat!

I also found these sun dried tomatoes that inspired me to make a Chicken with Goat Cheese, Spinach and Sun Dried Tomatoes…I think I will stuff chicken breasts full of this scrumptious mixture there will be no need for a side dish!

There were these huge bountiful bouquet of Basil, that I immediately thought Pesto! So I’ll make a Fresh Pesto and Tomato Pizza on friday, a healthy treat to enjoy after a long work week..:) Topped with some of the fresh Arugula I found also…

Oh and did I mention I have a simple, low fat and delicious recipe for Pumpkin Raviolis? ( don’t worry I don’t have time to make fresh pasta, I use won tons) So so good with an irresistible cream sauce that will leave you wanting more!

Recipes to follow! 🙂

Published in: on October 12, 2010 at 9:35 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://passionforthekitchen.wordpress.com/2010/10/12/inspirations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

